Deputy Clerks

The Ohio Constitution and the Ohio Revised Code authorizes the Probate Judge to appoint Deputy Clerks to assist in carrying out the business of the Court. The specific task of each clerk spans from that of issuing marriage licenses to handling and reviewing inventories and accounts and various other duties relating to the types of cases filed. Each clerk is authorized to act in an official capacity to certify records and accept filings for the Probate Court. More information can be found here ( 51.41 KB).

Chief Deputy Clerk:
Debbie Yowler
Incompetent & Emergency Guardianships, Guardian Inventories & Expenditures, Court Costs
phone:
(937) 521-1850
email:
dyowler@clarkcountyohio.gov
Judge's Administrative Assistant:
Kathy Pence
Mental Illness, Civil (non land sale)
phone:
(937) 521-1847
email:
kpence@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk:
Nancy Burkitt
Minor Guardianship, Land Sales, Name Changes, Structured and Minor Settlements
phone:
(937) 521-1853
email:
nburkitt@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk:
Karen Brucker
Estates, Release of Estates Wills, Wrongful Death, Estate Taxes
phone:
(937) 521-1854
email:
kbrucker@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk:
Diane Heaton
Marriage Desk, Birth and Death Records, Genealogy
phone:
(937) 521-1846
email:
dheaton@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk:
Lucinda Sanders
Adoption, Estate Inventories, All Accountings
phone:
(937) 521-1849
email:
lsanders@clarkcountyohio.gov
Richard P. Carey, Judge

Probate Court


50 E. Columbia St.
5th floor
Springfield, OH 45502

Phone:

(937) 521-1845

Fax:

(937) 328-2589

Email:


probate@clarkcountyohio.gov

Hours


Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm